Ackermann Award announced

The Ackermann Award is the EACSL‘s award for outstanding dissertations in logic in computer science. This year’s award is shared by

  • Dietmar Berwanger
    RWTH Aachen (Advisor: Erich Graedel)
    Thesis: Games and Logical Expressiveness
  • Stéphane Lengrand
    Université de Paris VII and University of St. Andrews (Advisors: Delia Kesner and Roy Dyckhoff)
    Thesis: Normalization and Equivalence in Proof Theory and Type Theory
  • Ting Zhang
    Stanford University (Advisor: Zohar Manna)
    Thesis: Arithmetic Integration of Decision Procedures

Congratulations to the winners!

The EACSL is now soliciting nominations for the 2008 award. Eligible for the 2008 Ackermann Award are PhD dissertations in topics specified by the EACSL and LICS conferences, which were formally accepted as PhD theses at a university or equivalent institution between 1.1.2006 and 31.12. 2007. The deadline for submission is 15.3.2008. Submission details are here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *